Meet the team

View the Welcome to Yorkshire Board Members »

 

Chief Executive

Sir Gary Verity
Chief Executive 0113 322 3561 / @GaryVerity
chiefexecpa@yorkshire.com

Chief Executive's PA
0113 322 3561 / 07825 081 682
chiefexecpa@yorkshire.com

Area Directors

David Shields
North Yorkshire 07917 798 802
dshields@yorkshire.com

Janet Deacon
North Yorkshire 01723 232 570 / 07967 465 319
jdeacon@yorkshire.com

Digital

Pete Wilson
Digital Director 0113 322 3514
pete@yorkshire.com
@PeteDWilson

Tom Ashurst
Digital Content Manager 0113 322 3540
tom@yorkshire.com
@Tom_Ashurst

Alex Hooker
Digitial Co-ordinator 0113 322 3520
alex@yorkshire.com
@Alex92Hooker

Membership & Business Support

Liz Tattersley
Head of Membership (Maternity cover)
07833 466 033
ltattersley@yorkshire.com

Laura Kirk (On maternity leave)
Head of Membership

Kayleigh Ramsey
Business Development Executive
07501 032 826
kramsey@yorkshire.com

Sarah Barrowby
Business Development Executive
07500 927 284
sbarrowby@yorkshire.com

Neil Faddy
Business Development Executive
07527 732 700
nfaddy@yorkshire.com

Rosie Fyfe
Business Development Executive
07880 385 680
rfyfe@yorkshire.com

Nicola Christian
Business Development Executive
07581 575 221
nchristian@yorkshire.com

Philippa Kelly
Membership Executive
0113 322 3564
pkelly@yorkshire.com

Amy Gale
Membership Executive
0113 322 3529
agale@yorkshire.com

Lydia Hawes
Reception 0113 322 3500
lhawes@yorkshire.com

Business Development & Sponsorship

Jenny Higgins
Head of Strategic Partnerships 0113 322 3572 / 07875 297 101
jhiggins@yorkshire.com

Liz Tattersley
Special Projects Manager 07833 466 033
ltattersley@yorkshire.com

Rachel Davies
Project Manager 07502 317 895
rdavies@yorkshire.com

Marketing Campaigns & Branding

Peter Dodd
Marketing & Sales Director 0113 322 3523 / 07802 583 273
pdodd@yorkshire.com

Emma Hudson
Marketing Director 0113 322 3517 / 07738 235 810
ehudson@yorkshire.com

Mark Fielding
Producer - Yorkshire Festival 0113 322 3562 / 07703 573 358
mfielding@yorkshire.com

Danielle Ramsey
Marketing Campaigns Manager 0113 322 3547
dramsey@yorkshire.com

Kerry Forbes
Senior Marketing Executive 0113 322 3519
kforbes@yorkshire.com

Sophie Wright
Senior Marketing Executive 0113 322 3516
swright@yorkshire.com

Emily Farlam
Marketing Executive 0113 322 3533
efarlam@yorkshire.com

Ama Butler
Marketing Assistant 0113 322 3507
abutler@yorkshire.com

Will Hodgson
Graphic Designer 0113 322 3576
whodgson@yorkshire.com

Finance & Operations

Alex Lewis
Finance & Operations Director 0113 322 3524 / 07747 608 889
alewis@yorkshire.com

Joanne Darby
Financial Controller 0113 322 3525
jdarby@yorkshire.com

Katie Anderson
Credit Controller 0113 322 3513
kanderson@yorkshire.com

James Bryden
Finance Assistant 0113 322 3526
jbryden@yorkshire.com

Press / Communications

Nick Howes
Head of Sports Media 0113 322 3505 / 07590 964 828
nhowes@yorkshire.com

Jo Francisco
Senior Press Officer 0113 322 3563 / 07769 257 327
jfrancisco@yorkshire.com

Ciara White
Events Manager 0113 322 3539 / 07530 933 346
cwhite@yorkshire.com

Hannah Bryan
Press Officer 0113 322 3578 / 07581 575 220
hbryan@yorkshire.com

Danny Roberts
Press Office Assistant 0113 322 3566
droberts@yorkshire.com

Marie Christopher
Senior Press Officer 0113 322 3537 / 07557 157 034
mchristopher@yorkshire.com

Alice Bailey
Senior Press Officer 07711 221 068
abailey@yorkshire.com

 
 

 

 

Registered Office: Welcome to Yorkshire, Dry Sand Foundry, Foundry Square, Holbeck, Leeds, LS11 5DL, United Kingdom Company Limited by Guarantee no: 2896762 | VAT No. 170 4702 85

 

 

World Travel Awards - Winner 2011 - World's Leading Marketing Campaign
Winners of Best Tourist Board website and Best Use of Video for yorkshire.com at the TravelMole Awards 2010
We are a Social Buzz Finalist 2011
Green Tourism - Gold